Tuckombil Landcare Objectives:

  • The establishment and/or maintenance of wildlife corridors.
  • Land management with attention to soil degradation.
  • Water management with emphasis on streambank management and water quality.
  • Vegetation management through regeneration and maintenance of rainforest remnants and weed control (including camphor laurel trees).
  • Promote effective local catchment management through education and participation.

Current Tuckombil Landcare Management Committee Members:
Chairperson: Sharron Gillet
Vice Chair:  Richard Billson
Secretary & Public Officer:  Barry Jeffress
Treasurer:  Peter Biddles
Teven Project Joint Manager:  Peter Cassidy
Membership Drive: Judy and Malcolm Johnson

Close Menu